The story behind the blog

I started this blog in 2017 -It started out as a pet project after my friend, Bernice Fynn suggested that i do it. Since then it has grown from strength to strength and i am grateful for all the support that i have been given over the years. Kevin and i love trying out new recipes and sharing them with you, my fellow readers, has been such a blessing.

In 2021 I  took a break as i was diagnosed with a benign brain tumor. One of the results of the surgery was that i wasn’t able to swallow. it was aweful as i love food (and eating). For 3 months i had to use a PEG to eat. It was such a traumatic time in our lives.

Anyway, after 6 months, i was back at work and back to a semi normal life. No i appreciate food even more than i ever did before. I have tried some AMAZING recipes since then i look forward to what the future has for to bring

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.